Send and Archive in Gmail

This little Gmail hack is one of the easiest ways to keep your inbox clear of unnecessary clutter.  When you are replying to an email, this Gmail setting puts a Send and Archive button so that after you send your email, it is put out of you inbox.  Of course, your email can still be found by searching, labeling your email or going to All Mail.

Here is a quick video on how to enable the send and archive button.

 

Want to learn more about archiving your email in Gmail?  Click here to see the Google Support page on archiving.